Our Staff

Larry Achenbach

HS/JH Athletic Director / Assistant Principal

achenbach1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1406

Email: larry.achenbach@albia.k12.ia.us

Tori Albaugh

HS Special Education Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1465

Email: tori.albaugh@albia.k12.ia.us

Jan Allen

Grant Center At-Risk & Title I Teacher

2476

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1223

Email: jan.allen@albia.k12.ia.us

Susan Ambrose

5-12 Career/Technical Education Teacher

ambrose1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1482

Email: susan.ambrose@albia.k12.ia.us

Kevin Archer

JH Math Teacher

2444

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1421

Email: kevin.archer@albia.k12.ia.us

Ted Banning

HS Business Teacher

banning1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1483

Email: ted.banning@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Bates

Kindergarten Teacher

2482

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1221

Email: julie.bates@albia.k12.ia.us

Melissa Bauer

Business Manager / Board Secretary

510

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1105

Email: melissa.bauer@albia.k12.ia.us

Lynn Beard

Grant Center Special Education

852

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1222

Email: lynn.beard@albia.k12.ia.us

Tabitha Belcher

HS/JH Activities Secretary

belcher1

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 1405

Email: tabitha.belcher@albia.k12.ia.us

Troy Bennett

HS Science Teacher

tbennett2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1431

Email: troy.bennett@albia.k12.ia.us

Vickie Bennett

HS Spanish Teacher

vbennett2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1486

Email: vickie.bennett@albia.k12.ia.us

Kris Bodensteiner

5th Grade Teacher

2651

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 268

Email: kris.bodensteiner@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Brady

JH English Teacher

1894

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1422

Email: jessica.brady@albia.k12.ia.us

Joellen Breon

Lincoln Center Principal / District Curriculum Director

7403

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1301

Email: joellen.breon@albia.k12.ia.us

Brenda Butler

4th Grade Teacher

577

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 245

Email: brenda.butler@albia.k12.ia.us

Mitch Chance

JH Health Teacher / HS P.E. & Weightlifting

chance2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1430

Email: mitch.chance@albia.k12.ia.us

Diane Chidester

2nd Grade Teacher

2479

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1224

Email: diane.chidester@albia.k12.ia.us

Jill Crall

JH Math Teacher

2396

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1423

Email: jill.crall@albia.k12.ia.us

Kevin Crall

Superintendent

kcrall

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1101

Email: kevin.crall@albia.k12.ia.us

Jen Dalman

Lincoln Center Secretary

1381

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1303

Email: jen.dalman@albia.k12.ia.us

Denise DeBruin

Kindergarten Teacher

2483

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1226

Email: denise.debruin@albia.k12.ia.us

Abbey DeMoss

K-6 Guidance Counselor

4950

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1227 @ Grant & 1327 @ Lincoln

Email: abbey.demoss@albia.k12.ia.us

Jani Dorpinghaus

HS/JH Guidance Counselor

dorp

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 1404

Email: jani.dorpinghaus@albia.k12.ia.us

Scott Farrington

HS Social Studies Teacher

farrington1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1432

Email: scott.farrington@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Garver

Grant Center Special Education Teacher

820

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1231

Email: julie.garver@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim George

At Risk / Art Teacher

7037

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 251

Email: kim.george@albia.k12.ia.us

Sydni Graham

K-6 Vocal Music Teacher

8620

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1230

Email: sydni.graham@albia.k12.ia.us

Megan Green

JH Special Education Teacher

2451

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1442

Email: megan.green@albia.k12.ia.us

Jan Haselhuhn

Building & Grounds Director

jhaselhuhn

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1407

Email: jan.haselhuhn@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Heaton

Grant Center Secretary

1088

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1202

Email: julie.heaton@albia.k12.ia.us

Lynn Heaton

6th Grade Teacher

1176

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 267

Email: lynn.heaton@albia.k12.ia.us

Darren Helm

At Risk Teacher

2462

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 254

Email: darren.helm@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Hemann

TLC

5516

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 199 @ Grant & 259 @ Lincoln

Email: jessica.hemann@albia.k12.ia.us

Maggie Henry

Reading Recovery / Title I Teacher

2474

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 128

Email: maggie.henry@albia.k12.ia.us

Marty Hermsen

HS P.E. & Weightlifting Teacher

hermsen1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1446

Email: marty.hermsen@albia.k12.ia.us

Katie Hicks

HS English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1448

Email: katie.hicks@albia.k12.ia.us

Darren Hill

HS Math Teacher

dhill2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1427

Email: darren.hill@albia.k12.ia.us

Suszanne Hollinrake

3rd Grade Teacher

2463

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 255

Email: suszanne.hollinrake@albia.k12.ia.us

Justin Huber

HS/JH At Risk Teacher

huber1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1424

Email: justin.huber@albia.k12.ia.us

Karrie Hutchinson

4th Grade Teacher

2490

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 122

Email: karrie.hutchinson@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Jacobson

District Office Manager

8033

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1102

Email: jessica.jacobson@albia.k12.ia.us

Don Johnson

District Transportation Director

djohnson

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1112

Email: don.johnson@albia.k12.ia.us

Joe Judge

HS Social Studies Teacher / District Core Integrationist

judge1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1481

Email: joe.judge@albia.k12.ia.us

Dustin Kirkland

HS Math Teacher

kirkland1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1449

Email: dustin.kirkland@albia.k12.ia.us

Cindy Koehler

6th Grade Teacher

2502

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 262

Email: cindy.koehler@albia.k12.ia.us

Kylie La Rue

HS/JH English Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1437

Email: kylie.larue@albia.k12.ia.us

Justin Long

5th Grade Teacher

2413

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 265

Email: justin.long@albia.k12.ia.us

Lesa Long

Special Ed. Teacher

3226

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 257

Email: lesa.long@albia.k12.ia.us

Sandy Major

2nd Grade Teacher

2478

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 121

Email: sandy.major@albia.k12.ia.us

Melissa Martin

4th Grade Teacher

2963

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 244

Email: melissa.martin@albia.k12.ia.us

Rhonda Mason

Title I Reading & Math / ELL Teacher

486

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 258

Email: rhonda.mason@albia.k12.ia.us

Tracey Matt

HS English Teacher

matt2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1433

Email: tracey.matt@albia.k12.ia.us

Susan McAninch

Kindergarten Teacher

4485

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 138

Email: susan.mcaninch@albia.k12.ia.us

Karen McCarty

Nurse

mccarty1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 139 @ Grant & 271 @ Lincoln & 180 @ JH/HS

Email: karen.mccarty@albia.k12.ia.us

Kelsey Merical

Special Ed, Teacher

merical

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 163

Email: kelsey.merical@albia.k12.ia.us

Molly Mick

1st Grade Teacher

5799

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 134

Email: molly.mick@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim Miller

HS/JH Art Teacher

miller1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1443

Email: kim.miller@albia.k12.ia.us

Richard Montgomery

HS/JH Principal

montgomery

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 1401

Email: richard.montgomery@albia.k12.ia.us

Kelsey Moran

HS/JH Family & Consumer Science Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1441

Email: kelsey.moran@albia.k12.ia.us

Josh Munford

District Technology Coordinator

munford1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1414

Email: josh.munford@albia.k12.ia.us

Lynne Osing

District Talented and Gifted Teacher

osing2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1439 @ HS/JH & 1339 @ Lincoln

Email: lynne.osing@albia.k12.ia.us

Chad Otdoerfer

JH/HS History Teacher

small_otdoerfer2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1444

Email: chad.otdoerfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Olivia Otdoerfer

5th Grade Teacher

8029

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 240

Email: olivia.otdoerfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Grace Peelen

JH/HS Science Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1468

Email: grace.peelen@albia.k12.ia.us

Salli Pence

District Technology Integrationist

pence1

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 1466

Email: salli.pence@albia.k12.ia.us

Dave Perry

HS/JH Instrumental Music

2433

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1425

Email: david.perry@albia.k12.ia.us

Erin Petersen

HS Social Studies & JH Technology Teacher

petersen1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1484

Email: erin.petersen@albia.k12.ia.us

Jenna Post

3rd Grade Teacher

411

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 243

Email: jenna.post@albia.k12.ia.us

Charm Power

JH Science Teacher

cpower

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1434

Email: charmaine.power@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim Ratliff

4th Grade Teacher

2646

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 248

Email: kim.ratliff@albia.k12.ia.us

Todd Ratliff

6th Grade Teacher

2968

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 263

Email: todd.ratliff@albia.k12.ia.us

Amber Reed

District Instructional Strategist

reed2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1462

Email: amber.reed@albia.k12.ia.us

Jenny Romanco

Kindergarten Teacher

2484

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 135

Email: jenny.romanco@albia.k12.ia.us

Marlene Roush

HS/JH Special Education Teacher

roush1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1438

Email: marlene.roush@albia.k12.ia.us

Carolyn Ryan

2nd Grade Teacher

2477

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 124

Email: carolyn.ryan@albia.k12.ia.us

Daryl Schofield

HS/JH Agriculture Teacher

schofield2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1438

Email: daryl.schofield@albia.k12.ia.us

Shanna Schroeder

HS/JH Secretary

schroeder1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1402

Email: shanna.schroeder@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Scieszinski

Special Ed. Teacher

2469

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 241

Email: julie.scieszinski@albia.k12.ia.us

Leann Seddon

District Librarian

seddon1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1245 @ Grant & 1445 @ HS/JH

Email: leann.seddon@albia.k12.ia.us

Angie Sheffield

1st Grade Teacher

2485

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 120

Email: angie.sheffield@albia.k12.ia.us

Tessa Simpson

P.E. Teacher

5070

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 125 @ Grant & 252 @ Lincoln

Email: tessa.simpson@albia.k12.ia.us

Heather Smith

1st Grade Teacher

9061

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 119

Email: heather.smith@albia.k12.ia.us

Misty Smith

Administrative Assistant

4513

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1103

Email: misty.smith@albia.k12.ia.us

Emily Spencer

Pre-K Teacher

5578

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1124

Email: emily.spencer@albia.k12.ia.us

Mindy Stalzer

Lincoln Center Secretary

4463

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1302

Email: mindy.stalzer@albia.k12.ia.us

Alex Steines

HS/JH Vocal Music Teacher

steines1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1420

Email: alex.steines@albia.k12.ia.us

Ally Steines

HS Math Teacher

8618

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1436

Email: ally.steines@albia.k12.ia.us

Billy Strickler

Grant Center Principal

strickler2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1201

Email: billy.strickler@albia.k12.ia.us

Brandi Strickler

3rd Grade Teacher

8031

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 256

Email: brandi.strickler@albia.k12.ia.us

Chrissy Stringfellow

HS/JH At Risk Teacher

stringfellow2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1471

Email: chrissy.stringfellow@Albia.k12.ia.us

Amanda Thomas

5th Grade Teacher

2500

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 242

Email: amanda.thomas@albia.k12.ia.us

Suzanne Venator

HS/JH Secretary

venator

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1403

Email: suzanne.venator@albia.k12.ia.us

Taaf Vermeulen

HS PLTW/CAD/Drafting Teacher

vermeulen2-1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 1485

Email: taaf.vermeulen@albia.k12.ia.us

Stephanie Visser

HS/JH Science Teacher

8072

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1467

Email: stephanie.visser@albia.k12.ia.us

Sarah Visser

3rd Grade Teacher

6571

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 243

Email: sarah.visser@albia.k12.ia.us

Dave Wenger

JH/HS Social Studies Teacher

4013

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1426

Email: dave.wenger@albia.k12.ia.us

Melisa Wenger

HS Special Education Teacher

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1463

Email: melisa.wenger@albia.k12.ia.us

Crystal Wolfer

Kindergarten Teacher

5044

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 110

Email: crystal.wolfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Christine Wyatt

Food Service Director

cwyatt

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1104 @ Central Office & 1340 @ Lincoln Kitchen

Email: christine.wyatt@albia.k12.ia.us

Jim Wynn

JH P.E. / HS Industrial Tech Teacher

2431

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1429

Email: james.wynn@albia.k12.ia.us

Lori Yarkosky

Pre-K Teacher

1613

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1125

Email: lori.yarkosky@albia.k12.ia.us

Michael Youngblut

6th Grade Teacher

8619

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 266

Email: michael.youngblut@albia.k12.ia.us

Staff Search